In many countries household waste e.g. food packaging is increasing day by day. What are the reasons? How can this problem be solved ?

It is fact that the amount of household waste, such as food packaging, is increasing in many countries. There are several causes of this problem, including high levels of consumption and the use of single-use products. To tackle this issue, some measures can be taken to reduce this issue to a large extent. Both the causes and the solutions will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

At the heart of this issue lies an increase in many countries. This often results from high levels of consumption, thereby leading to wasting. A clear example of this can be seen in perchasing plenty of food products, moreover not finishing them to their expiration date which increasing food leftovers in regions. Equally significant is sigle-use items. This can be attributed to throwing away bottles and cans after drinking. As a result, in Kazakhstan, there is filthy streets that are wasted by not recycling all bottles.

Addressing this pressing issue requires a multifaceted approach. One effective measure would be to make more strictly laws for big companies about food packaging, such as coca cola. This could significantly alleviate the issue by collecting canes and send them to recycling or even reusing. Another viable solution is awaring most of residents. For instance, teaching about how recycling works and why it is essential.