In many countries, it is mandatory for school children to wear uniforms. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, many schools around the world have a rule that force students to wear uniforms. This essay agrees that disadvantages outweigh advantages and will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, this compulsory rules have effect on kids in several ways. Firstly, the kids lose ability to express themselves because clothes can convey the personality and the style of children, however, since they do not receive the permission to dress in any style they desire to, they will be lose confident. In addition, the discrimination of gender will arise as student uniforms have only for boys and girls and how the other gender wear?. Some teachers force them to wear a uniform that based gender on their first born. Moreover, school uniforms can lead to the loss of money as clothes are expensive and children need to change it every year because of the growth.

On the other hand, some might say that it is essential to have a uniform because it prevent student from doing illegal. There are various regulations that do not allow youngster under the age 18 to do. Cigarette is a prime example, student know that taking it was illegal and they afraid of the rules so that they do not smoke it. However, when the school end, some children will change their clothes to casual style and they violate the regulations. As a result, uniform cannot prevent this problem since the kids must find the way to violate it.

To conclude, while wearing uniform is crucial to restrict the student to violate the rules, it gives various disadvantages in losing confident, gender discrimmination and loss of money.