In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after their children when women work full-time. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

There is a trend that many men choose to spend more time looking after their children, while women choose to work full-time. Personally, I believe that it is a positive development, and there are several reasons for this trend.

The main reason is that these women have higher salaries than their husbands at work. With the implementation of common education policies and the development of cultural norms about feminism, women have the awareness and ability to participate in work, which means women have more opportunities to show their skills at work and equally receive higher salaries. As a result, this situation leads such families to prefer that a man who has a lower salary take care of their children.

I believe this trend has a positive effect on female recruitment. Women receive fewer job opportunities than men because societal and physical norms force them to put more attention on family. For example, in recruitment, employers tend to choose male employees because males do not need to take maternity leave, which means they do not have to recruit temporary workers. Because of this trend, the awareness that males should equally contribute to family duties can enhance. As a result, when a woman has an interview, she does not have to worry about additional disadvantages due to her gender. It is undeniable that the trend has a significant impact on female recruitment.

In conclusion, the reason for this trend is that the women in these families have higher salaries, and it is a positive development.