In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world.

These days in several countries, customers can go to a supermarket and purchase different food consumables produced around the globe. I particularly believe that this is a positive development because, residents of any country can consume food products from foreign countries which are not produced in their country.

Firstly, imports and exports of various food products are increasing nowadays due to increase in globalization, which is giving good opportunities to various supermarket chains for instance, big bazar, D-mart or 7-eleven to make foreign food products to be available in the country. according to ministry of commerce and industry India is the largest exporter of Kashmiri Apples and oranges form Nagpur.

On the other hand, consumer these days are getting conscious of what food they are consuming, these gives chances to supermarkets to boost their sales by providing organic foods which are not readily available in the country. in addition to this it gives chances to the consumers for experiencing exotic foods from various countries for example shushes form Japan any exotic fruit.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that it is optimistic development for consumers to walk in to supermarkets and buying foreign food products normally. This is giving numerous opportunities for supermarkets as well as for customers for providing and consuming of food products which are not produced in the country.