"In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?"

i believe that it is a positive effect that in different countries nowadays, buyers go to a supermarket and buy food that is made all over the world.

Firstly ,you can explore and taste different food in different countries,For example people in western countries can easily find popular food Asain food such as japanese soy sauce Thai mangoes or korean cup noodles in local supermarkets.This allows local pople doesn’t need to travel all a long the way to thoese asian countries and this will make more covenant for people who wants to eat or try asian food . On the other hand global food give customer more options for buying different types of food and buy the ones that you like taste though it and this can makes you explore more about different culture.

Secondly ,For people that are that move in to another country like international students,Sometimes they might get homesick and supermaket that can buy food over the world which can make it more easier for them .For example as a international study who study abroad, i often miss asian food and supermakes with global foods , this will let me feel less lonely and it save my life while the time i study aborad .

in conclusion , worldwide food shop have a lot of benefits it offerspeople more cultural and deal with the homsick .