In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that people in many countries have opportunities and multiple options to choose when it comes to buy food in supermarket. This is mainly due to the advancement of technologies and transportation systems that drive human needs and desires to accomplish in just one place. From this, consumers benefit from the supermarket where they could purchase foods and products from different parts of the world. This kind of food chain becoming positive development towards the consumers nowadays.

Firstly, the most obvious advantage from a supermarket is that there are a wide range of products and foods produced or originated from the locals or exotic exports. In a supermarket, consumers could purchase and explore any kind of food exported from foreign countries. The exotic food such as meat , fish and rare vegetables plus, spices and ingredients can be found in one place , making it more easier for consumers to gather at once. Moreover, certain rare meal and high-quality diary products like milk , cheese and butter from countries such as Australia and New Zealand , can be purchased in almost all supermarkets, without needing to visit physically.

Transportations such as ships and planes that export those food and products , also play a crucial role in the development of food chain industry positively. In the past , due to poor transportation systems, consumers were unable to experience the exotic premium quality meals that are specialized in texture, freshness and juiciness. However, modern transportation systems hugely impact on the food chain and contribute a significant positive development for the consumers. Ultimately, supermarkets fulfill those consumers needs ,provide all range of foods and make life easier and happier.

In conclusion, supermarkets overtaking local markets, bringing a huge positive development and progression like accessibility and accountability in term of food. For these facts , supermarkets can be claimed to be the place that bring positive developments towards consumers.