In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to supermarkets and by food produced in different countries of the world Is it a positive or negative development?

Diverse food items grown in various countries of the world are available in supermarkets. This phenomenon is mostly favourable because consumers are able to taste varied food items and employment opportunities are created boosting the world economy.

On the one hand, different cultivated and manufactured foodstuffs are now accessible due to the globalisation. This not only is allowing the customers to enjoy multiple non-native food products but also helping them to boost their intake of essential nutrients. Human nature inclines to change their food preferences, therefore, a good number of food crops are cultivated depending on the climate and quality of the soil of a particular region. Canned tuna, pizza, various spices and fruits ,for example, are found in Bangladeshi produced in other parts of the world, which allocate the opportunity to experience the different tastes and get acquainted with unique food cultures.

Moreover, this trend augments the economic growth fuelled by generating new employment scopes as the importers use various modes of transportation linked with different industries like fuel and energy with a view to accumulating foreign foodstuffs in their shops, which enlarges the labour market. The exchange of foreign currency also enhances the pace of employment growth. Thus, living standards is accelerating around the world. Agora, for instance, a supermarket chain shop in Bangladesh, imports diverse non native food ingredients, fruits , canned goods and spices. In order to maintain its operations, the company has appointed thousands of employees and contributed in the progress of the financial sector of the country.

To sum up, the phenomenon has multiple amenities to the citizens and the trade and finance of the countries of the world. So it is a beneficial change.