In many countries, people are living longer due to advancements in medicine and improved living conditions. This increase in life expectancy brings both benefits and challenges for individuals and societies. From my perspective, the advantages of a longer life expectancy outweigh the disadvantages.

In today’s modern world, due to the advancement in research and technology, many revolutionary changes have been made in different fields. The medical sector is one such field, where day by day the medical facilities are getting progressive due to the advanced machinery and technologies. As a result, medical care has been improved, which leads to several positive consequences, one of which is that people are living longer. This essay will explore pros and cons of increasing life expectancy.

To start with, the increasing life expectancy will leads to the increasing population of the elderly people. Due to the improved medical care, elder people will get the confidence of leading a healthier and longer life. As a result they can contribute more to their family and nation. In addition, the elderly people will have the profound knowledge, which will be useful for guiding the new generation, and also they have the more expertise in contributing the various business fields and work places.

Moreover, As the retirement age is increased, the elderly people are no longer consider as burden for the society. They can also contribute to the nation’s economy equally as the younger generation. Furthermore, the oldies expertise and vast knowledge can make the work faster and effective.

On the flipside, there might be a possibility of negative impact of increasing life expectancy, such as increased population density, limitation of fundamental resources, workforce challenge, financial risk, reduced quality of life. This disadvantages can be handled using several proactive measures. Additionally, on the positive side, the elderly people can apply their vast knowledge and expertise to handle the critical issues smartly. In today’s competitive world, there is an need of patience and critical thinking of elderly which will guide the younger generation in each and every aspect.

To conclude, clearly merits outweighs demerits. The increased life expectancy will have more pros compare to cons, as the world needs the expertise of elderly.