In many countries, people are spending less time with their families and more time at work. What problems can this cause for individuals and society? What solutions can be introduced to address these problems?

These days the working hours and the amount of work which is done by people have been increasing significantly. As many individuals work on a tight schedule they can not spend a lot of time with their families. Spending less time with family can lead to the weak relationships and poor communication. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with this issue.

The first main problem of lack of time spend with family is that people become less close and may lose emotional connection. When individuals do not see their family members frequently they relatively lose their connection because everybody will be busy with their own work and simply can not pay attention to others. Secondly, after a long working hours some of the workers become really tired and do not want talk with anyone. For example, a person who works for 10 hours in a day will be extremely exhausted and will not be able to communicate with other ones due to lack of energy. As a result, the one’s who work a lot might face strained relationships and limited interaction.

Nevertheless, there are several ways to tackle this issue, the first one is people should organize their schedules better to balance work and family. For instance, individuals should avoid overworking just for an extra income if it harms family life. Moreover, trips, games or even simple walks can strengthen relationships. If people do these mentioned things such as work life balance and avoiding extra work , most probably they will not face any family problems due to their works.

In conclusion, although modern lifestyle often limit the time spent with family, leading to weakened bonds and ineffective communication, adopting better time management and placing greater emphasis on family interactions can significantly mitigate these issues.