In many countries, people are spending less time with their families and more time at work. What problems can this cause for individuals and society? What solutions can be introduced to address these problems?

A large number of individuals across many countries spend most of their time working while giving only small amount of time to their families.This essay will examine the reasons for this treand and effects on the employee and society.

The main cause for the employees to work for longer hours is Economic pressure faced by them from the higher officals.The manager often pressuried on their co-workers to complete huge tasks within restricted time making them to work under stress,the employess need to follow the guidelines and must complete the alloted task to pay well from the company.For instance, the authorities assign a special incentives to their workers for acccomplishing a given task ,most of the people are motivated to complete this work as they will be paid bonus which helps them to have relief from the financial burden they face due to high cost of living majorly in metropolitian cities.

As, a result of excessive pressure faced by the employees to work more than their scheduleed hours they have limited amount of time to spend with their families making their lives more terrible.The bond between parents and children becomes quite weak and the children might find alternative ways to spend time if this happens, the kids often may lead to bad influences as they don’t have proper guidelines of their elder ones. All these factors creates weak family bonds and will also impact highly on both physical and mental health due to stress caused from the extended work than usual.

In conclusion, people are spending less time with their families due to economic and career pressures, which leads to personal stress and weaker bond within the families.