In many countries, people decide to have children at a later age than in the past. Why? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, a large number of individuals make a decision to have offspring at a later age than in the past. There are many reasons that lead to this problem. From my perspective, it offers both positive and negative development.

There are many reasons why people nowadays tend to have children at a late age . In fact, a large number of individuals want to maintain stable household finances before having offspring because the cost of things such as education, accommodation and transportation is overpriced. Therefore, if people give birth at a young age, they may be unable to pay household expenses, which leads to parents facing many difficulties about finances and babies suffering from troubled childhood. As a result, having offspring at a later age can solve this problem because when people are financially abundant, they may provide for their children a better life with higher education or spacious accommodation. This enable family to children grow up with high conditions

On the one hand, this trend can offer both negative and positive development. Firstly, when parents are willing to give birth, their offspring can grow up with many good things such as happiness from family, carefree childhood and high education. This is simply because when people turn old age, they may achieve much success and gain a great amount of experience. This leads to their children having a better quality of life. However, having children at a later time can cause some adverse effects. This presents a threat to women because when they turn elderly old age, their health declines significantly, which leads to their offspring being borned without physical wellness. For example, a large number of children around the world suffer from Down syndrome, which is a serious illness that is more likely to occur when older women give birth. Furthermore, children with Down syndrome can not live as other children because they are unable to study and communicate, they even have shorter life expectancy than others.

In conclusion, despite the reasons and benefits that support the decision to have children at a later age, it generally leads to more disadvantages. While the timing of parenthood is a personal choice influenced by individual circumstances and preferences, it should not be postponed indefinitely.