In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspaper. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem.

The widespread problem that occurs almost in every country is that people do not recycling waste, especially materials such as bottles an newspapers. This is happening because recycling concern is lack of awareness, and possible solution would be organise public awareness campaigns.

The main problem caused by not recycling waste materials is lack of awareness. Many people do not even thought twice about where they throw rubbish, in containers for recycling specific materials or not. This is happening mainly because people do not think that this is a global issue due to lack of knowledge in this area. For example, when people throw litter away, they can put it in the wrong container as they may assume that nothing bad will happen if they do that once; however, almost every person in life did that, and that means that it is significantly important. As a result, it is lack of awareness and specific knowledge in recycling, that leads to major problem of society.

One of the possible way how to encourage individuals to recycle more to tackle this issue is public awareness campaigns. When people do not know about global problems that are incident to planet’s ecosystem, then they simply do not know what to do to contribute to society. However, if there is a specific campaign in the city that influence people and tells them what to do, then there will be more chances to activate the efforts of society. For instance, public awareness campaigns can organise events and public meetings for citizens, there they can discus the main ecological problems, and how recycling waste in a right way. Moreover, through these campaigns people who enjoy reading newspapers may also contribute to society and help to create special containers to throw paper litter in the right place. Consequently, it is public awareness campaigns that can be beneficial to society and make them think about environmental issues more.

In conclusion, in many countries people do not think about recycling waste. Although many people do not aware about ecological problems because they are lack of awareness, there may be effective solutions such as creating public awareness campaigns.