in many countries, people increasingly talk about money why? is it a negative or positive development

Money has been the appealing topic among people in many societies. They often talk about how much salary they get or the price of their belonging things. The root causes of this situation are social status and asking help and I think it is a negative development due to two main reasons.

Reasons why people keep talking about money in daily lives can depend on what kind of person they are. There are some people who want to show their financial status to others, as a way of gaining respect. Since they consider money as the essential part of being a distinguished person, they often tell everyone about their salaries or the price of their purchases. For instance, most prestigious artists often share the cost of their properties to public, such as a house or a car in order to showcase their lifestyle. Another reason is just asking help. If some people have difficulty of paying a rent or buying a car, they often search for help. By talking about their earnings or the price of their items, most people can get support from others.

Constantly talking about wealth can have a negative impact in our lives. Firstly, it may lead to having bad characters among young people. When they listen someone about their income, they can want to follow their footsteps. Once young people are obsessed with following others lifestyles, they may end up thinking about only materialistic things. Depression is another reason. Nowadays, not everyone earn the same salary, some may surpass others. If people always have a conversation about how much they get, it may lead others feel dissatisfied about their life. As a result, they may not find an urge to live further, as they think they are not good enough to receive higher salary.

In conclusion, social status and asking aid from others can be the reasons why people talk about finance. I think it is a negative development, as it causes depression and being money-minded person.