In many countries, people like to eat a wider variety of food than can be grown in their local area. As a result, much of the food people eat today has to come from other regions. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

In today’s globalized world, people tend to enjoy various sources of food rather than those typically grown in their domestic area, resulting in a massive amount of food individuals enjoy nowadays come from other areas. From my perspectives, the benefits of this phenomenon can be totally appropriated through the numerous nutrients from those sources of food bring and a chance to push the economic situation between the nations.

On the one hand, imported food pushes for foreign goods to be displayed on the market that can increase traffic for buying; therefore, it is a chance to advance economic situation between countries. However, it is admitted that the rising demands for imported goods subsequently translate to more transportation vehicles, eventually resulting in the large amount of carbon emissions being discharged into the environment. Still, these issues can be counteracted by the funding stemming from the revenue of those imported products via developed transportation and some innovative methods of farming.

Furthermore, numerous sources of foodstuff may provide essential nutrients for individuals. For instance, fresh seafood from coastal areas offer more protein as well as salmon in Japan- omega B3, B5 good for development(bodily).Another significant reason is that importing numerous sources of food from other areas can push global trade and support farmers and producers in developing countries, simultaneously generating job opportunities for individuals in food transportation and international commerce as well.

In brief, I am firmly convinced that the advantages of using a wider variety of food sources can outweigh the disadvantages through the economic opportunities and high-quality and nutrients they bring.