In many countries, people like to eat a wider variety of food than can be grown in their local area. As a result, much of the food people eat today has to come from other regions. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

In numerous countries, there is a growing tendency to consume various food instead of using only local ones. While the trend has both pros and cons, I will tip the balance in favor of its benefits.

Oponents of local cuisine agrue that strong preferences for external source lead to a decline in protit of many businesses who are producing and producing and trading the local food to make ends meet. For example, most people will choose to purchase products from many brands that have the wide reputation regarded of their far away origin. Therefore, multitude of traditional food workshops or craft villages in some places may slip through the crack.

Despite these agruments, expanding sources of food does have significant benefits. Fistsly, enjoying tritely several kinds of food has become despondent for the majority of people, let alone come desire to explore the new tastes. Moreover, not only experiencing lots of other region’s cuisine allow us to foster the mutal understanding and appreciation cultures, but also offers more opportunities for coooperation to reinforce these precious values. Futhermore, another compelling reason is that some other region’s products also have high quality of nutrition thus, increasing consumption of them is undeniable to be made sense.

In conclusion, although some people will persit that consuming a wider variety of food than can be grown in their local area is a double-edged sword in light of its detrimental impact, I contend that the advantages on the whole undoubtedly overwhelm the drawbacks.