In many countries, people now prefer to live and work in large cities rather than in rural areas. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, in the modern world and dynamic society. Most of the people tend to choose places to live that offer convenience or opportunities for high-paying jobs. It leads to a gradual increase in the population of major cities. So, what is the difference between living in big cities and some other areas?

Most people living in major cities not only help quickly and effectively to their country’s development, but also improve their awareness of the lifestyle, the environment, working, studying. The residents will approach with wide range of modern equipments and new knowledges that is lacking in urban areas, … Because the big cities is the centre of economic development so that the government needs to invest a large budget. Comprehensive transport infrastructure system. A lot of buildings, schools, hospitals, shops, factories were appeared and the open-wide chance jobs rose as well. In addition, the services are also popular, it takes care of the customers enthuastically. For example, you can stay at home and pick up your phone calling food easily. Especially, it converges the huge entertainment industry which is the main train of conveying national cultural values. It seems to be a medicine of human’s mental health. Therefore, many people prefer living in big cities simply for personal satisfactions and many actractive advantages.

However, everything in this world is contained its pros and cons, and this trend isn’t exception. One of the massive drawbacks of living in major cities is pollution. Air, water, and noise pollution are affecting to our mental and physical health. The reason is overpopulation, vehicles’ fume, chemical stuffs, and the more people lack the sense of community building, the more negative problems to be consolved. The congestion traffic is chaotic and still not stable too. In the other hands, the cost of living isn’t cheap. If you want to live in there, you have to endure with lots of finance challenges and prepair to catch up with the fast pace of life.

In conclusion, living in big cities is the best choice for who want to enjoy a hustle and bustle life or an environment of continuous innovation. In contrast, it requires people learn to how adapt with hard conditions in order to protect themselve before the society pressure.