In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, wearing Western clothes has become more popular than traditional clothes in many parts of the world. There are some vital reasons for this trend and I think it is a negative development.

There are several reasons why people wear Western clothes more than traditional clothes. First and foremost wearing Western clothes is comfortable. This is because Western wear is easy to move, easy for daily activities, and can be worn for important events. Second, wearing Western gives you many convenient choices for many people. On the other hand, we cannot deny the update of Western fashion trends. That affects it completely due to being influenced by celebrity style and it does stay fashionable.

On the contrary, wearing Western clothes weakens cultural identity. Furthermore, children cannot know their cultures. Besides, many people wear Western clothes and don’t try the local clothes making them lose the identification of that region. Apart from this as Western clothes developed, traditional craft villages disappeared. However, facing the main problem of unemployment and reducing the quality of life.

There are some vital reasons for this trend and I think it is a negative development.