In many countries, people throw away a lot of foods from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food this way .What can be done to reduce the amount of food throw away

The amount of food waste is increasing growth in different parts of the world. While there are some reasons contributing to this issue, it can be alleviated by raising awareness among restaurants and retail shops.

One of the reasons is a lack of awareness about food surplus among the customers. Many order dishes after main courses whether they are completely full or not, leading to remaining leftovers. Secondly, supermarkets and other market industries struggle to sell products due to established aesthetic standards. Individuals often prefer a more visually appealing one rather than less attractive one with minor imperfections. As a result, markets throw them away as a latter.

To address these, restaurants can offer calorie menus in order to reduce leftovers. By this approach, people can look closely and consider ordering the meal. This results in reduced thrown-aways at many restaurants. Additionally, restaurant industries and retail outlets consider cooperating with charity organizations or promoting programs. This, in turn, helps people with low income or those in need.

To conclude, food surplus can be implemented by these implications if it is promoted actively in restaurants and shops. Therefore, the more enrollment is offered, the less food is wasted.