In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In many nations, educational institutions are trying to enlighten students in all possible ways. They, however, have noticed that now learners have behavioural issues. This essay will examine the catalysts of this phenomenon and propose some avenues to alleviate it.

Two primary factors contribute to youngsters’ undesirable actions in school. The most common one is the lack of discipline at home. Nowadays, in many families, both parents work and are not present at home, resulting in a situation where their offspring can do anything they want. This is how youths pick up many bad habits and bring them to school. Another reason that triggers this thing is inappropriate digital content. Playing video games and watching animations are many juveniles’ favourite activities, for instance, and unfortunately, there are some toxic plots relating to violence, racism and crime in both of them. These contents can instil distorted values in adolescents, which could affect their personalities and behaviours in schools.

In order to mitigate such negative effects in schools, some effective approaches can be implemented. The most effective solution would be when parents spend more time with their children. They can go home early and do not work during the weekend, so they will have more time to cultivate their child to have desirable social manners. Restricting the type of content they consume could be another solution. A recent survey conducted jointly by more than 50 schools in our country revealed that when parents spend more quality time with their children and choose better digital content and games for them or significantly cut screen time altogether, the behaviour of children remarkably improves.

In conclusion, enlightening young people to have an appropriate behaviour should be a cooperative approach between schools and parents. This essay believes that parents can do so by allocating more time and voiding the unsuitable digital content for their children.