In many countries, the cost of using public transport is rising rapidly. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can be implemented to address it?

In many parts of the world, the price of public transportation has increased significantly in recent years. This issue is caused by several factors, and viable solutions can be carried out to address it as well as mitigate its negative impacts.

To begin with, overpopulation is considered an essential factor attributed to the overpricing of public means of transport. To be more specific, the appearance of more city dwellers results in more commuting demand for public conveyances. Consequently, investors or main companies will experience higher maintenance costs. For example, many countries need to repair old buses, improve railway tracks, or build modern metro lines in order to satisfy the need. On the grounds of this, increasing prices is unavoidable. To mitigate this phenomenon, the government should establish policies on family planning. For instance, one family can have a maximum of 2 children. Thanks to this, overloads can be reduced, and foster controlling use of public transportation. Under those circumstances, participating vehicles are lessened, which will lead to a lower price.

Another key factor exacerbating the overpricing of public conveyances is the increase in fuel fossils. Nowadays, most mass transportation makes the most use of fossil fuels, which will lead to the need for more resources. It’s common knowledge that those energy resources will be depleted someday, and this will directly increase the costs. A solution for this problem is encouraging new methods. With advanced technology, humans can clearly use a lot of renewable energy such as solar or electricity. If these types of vehicles become more popular, it will reduce the contribution of fossil fuel. On the ground of this, government can control fuel price, which will lower the cost of public transportation

In conclusion, rising public conveyance costs are mainly caused by fuel prices and expensive maintenance. By carrying out new policies as well as using cleaner energy, public transportations can be more affordable and efficient for everyone