In many countries, the number of plants and animals is declining. Why do u think this happening? What can be done

Worldwide, The amount of animals and plants is reducing. The main factors are that hunting became more commonplace, and the loss of habitat due to urban expansion. As a result, It leaded to extinction of animals and plants, and to ecological problems as well.

Number of people is steadily raising on the planet, and the meat consumption is being necessitated at the same time. Therefore, predators are losing their source of food. Moreover, they have to leave their natural habitat thanks to humanity. To be exact owing urban expansion. For example, during World War II, when France captured Africans, many of them escaped to islands nearby in which live only animals and plants. As a result, living things in the islands had to leave their habitat, and stay with no meal.

The example above shows exactly how animals tend to extinct due to people who didn’t suspect it. In the history, there are many instances. One of them is Dodo. Dodo was rare kind of bird in the special island. However, they extinct as soon as individuals came to that island. In addition, due to urban expansion, on the planet happened Disruption of Ecosystem Services, and some ecological problems. For example, Pollution of air, water, and soil harms ecosystem health, such as lack of water, and Diseases due to air pollution.

In conclusion, consequences such as extinction of animals and plants, and environmental issues are results of people’ actions such as hunting, and urbanization.