In many countries, the quality of life in large cities is becoming worse/ What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures could be taken to solve it?

In most parts of the world, dwellers of large cities are facing with the worsening quality of life. This essay will discuss the main reasons behind this trend and suggest several practical solutions.

One of the main reason for the worsening quality of life in big cities is air pollution. Many industrial estates are located at large cities and it is also important to note the growing number of cars and other thansport tools. Emissions from these estates like manufactures alongside vehicles are leading to the poor air quality. This issue directly effects on the health of citizens leading to health problems such as respiratory diseases, consequently this might lead to poorer quality of life. Another reason might be the urbanization. The more people from rural areas move to cities in search of a better life, the more pressure is placed on urban infrastructure and public services,leading to the worseing life level.

There are several possible solutions to mitigate these problems. Firstly, the government should encourage use of electrical cars and prioritize investing more in eco-friendly buildings and projects to promote eco cities.Secondly, many people move to cities to find job, by providing more workplaces in rural areas, this problem might be solved .

In conclusion, the trend of worsening quality of life in megapolices might be caused by several reasons including air pollution and urbanization, these problems might be resolved by prioritizing use of electrical cars and encouraging more eco-friendly buildings, alongside providing with workplaces people in rural areas.