In many countries, the traditional family meal is becoming less common as people opt for convenience foods and eating alone. What are the negative consequences of this trend, and how can families be encouraged to eat together more often?

These days, there are only a few families eating meals together, and there are multiple reasons why it happens.this is happening. For example, when family bonds are not strong and they cannot communicate well and do not talk to each other well, then they cannot get together and do something. On the other hand, sometimes even if they have strong family bonds they still cannot get together. Conseq uently, there is no time, or there is not enough time to see each other enough to get together. Indeed , one of the main reasons is wo rk, since when family members have too much work to do and they have to come hom e late, or when one has w ork earlier or later, they cann ot arrange time.For example, when child have school untill 3 pm, but father have got work untill 8 pm.

In my humble opinion, this is a negative development for many families, since they should see each other every day and talk to each other, as well as, make stronger family bonds. Likewise, I think that having a meal should be a reason to meet up with family, instead of getting together just to eat foo d; however, there are many families that are having meals together but not talking to each other and do not share their daily problems or plans. Additionally, I think older family members (mother, father, grandparents) should organize meals in families.

In summary, families with good time management and with better and strong bonds can get together easier than other example families.