In many countries, the traditional family meal is becoming less common as people opt for convenience foods and eating alone. What are the negative consequences of this trend, and how can families be encouraged to eat together more often?

In the recent trends, individuals are tending more towards convenient food and often having their meals alone. The practice of having meal with the whole family is decreasing and the number of these cases is alarming. The following trend can have various drawbacks and people should appreciate and feel privileged to have a meal with their family.

In some cultures having meal with the whole family is a tradition, but new genarations are breaking the norms. Most of the highlighted issues that causing them from having meals with family is being busy, or feeling uncomfortable because of introvertness. While the older genaration struggle to keep the tradition alive because having meal togather with family makes the connection between each other deeper than ever. Wise says food is the easiest way to reach people’s heart , so having a meal with others can improve one mental illnesses and also creates a bond with that persons.

Nevertheless, eating along can lead to severe depression and loneliness. Not having a homemade meal in a long time can also make people homesick,which can cause less productivty and communicative.The main affect of leading alone goes to various mental illness and causes commotion in perspective workplaces. When half of the population is experiencing a hetic bustling life, having a convenience food can seem very convenient. But having a homemade traditional meal with the whole family can have a very positive effects on their mental and physical status. So we should encourge more to have meals with others and family because sharing meals with others can improve their bond and creates connection through food,flavour and cuisine.

In conclusion, traditonal family meal can create a bridge within the genaration through food.Food is the only thing that give us the strength to go or run for miles and having a meal buddy or family meal makes it so much highighted part in our life and memories.