In many countries, there is a growing trend of food waste at both the consumer and retail levels. What are the primary reasons for this problem, and what effective solutions can be implemented to minimize food waste?

In many countires, especially in the arabs the trend of food waste at consumer and commercial level is horrible and against the rules of hummanity.

There are multiple primary reasons of this problem because at commercial level. The manufacturing or producing companies or factories of food mainly of bakery items just for the sake of more sales shorts the expiry date of the product than actual so due to which people dumbed that food the second main reason of food wastage is the buffet system in the world people add more food then required into there plates by just showing greeady behaviour, Food on marriages and parties also get wasted just because lack of knowledge or do not know the importance of the food, In GOLF countries whole animal such as camel,goat and buffalo is cooked without cutting into pieces and the local or the guest enjoy some of the food and remaining food get’s wasted

There are many ways by which applying we can get controll on food wastage significantly, Governments should act rensponsibly menatain check and balance the expiry dates of the food espacially bakery items, wxpiry date should be responsibly mentioned without thinking about benefiets of companies. Government should insure the hotels and marquees to make sure hang the banners for awarness of this issue due to which population will gets to know the importance of the food.

In my opinion the wastage of food is not only wastage of money even it is sin,It is mainly unjustice with people who are living below the poverty line.