In many countries, there is a growing trend of food waste at both the consumer and retail levels. What are the primary reasons for this problem, and what effective solutions can be implemented to minimize food waste?

food waste is the issue of global. The main cause lead the problem is capitalism. both in developed and developing countries face it and have been trying many strategies to reduce it.

People don’t buy food only for basic life needs anymore. more than that, food is a trend and social statues. as example, many desserts prioritize the appearance rather than the quality of it’s taste and nutrition. consumer sometimes only bite them in mini sizes but if it not in their cup of tea, they will leave it waste. speaking appearance, vegetable and fruits are the most varians of food waste. they will end up in garbage eventho they eligible to consume because of they shape not as ideal as use to.

the possible strategy to break the issue is having commmunity that accept the “non good looking” foods to sell it in bargain price, therefore it will be attracted people to purchase the foods. education of health life may can pressure the food waste that people will be more mindfull to take anything inside their stomach. no food left because everyone concern to count the need of nutrition in one plate.

ultimately, food waste is the crucial issue that corelate to global warming in long term since reaction of food waste biochemically have produced the gas of glass house. however many ways may applicable to clear the problem such as communities, and education of healthy life. The challenge of food waste not only delegate to person but collaboration in many sector like government, stake holder and communities