In many countries, there is an increasing trend of people working from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? How might this impact city planning in the future?

In tha past decades technology has improved a lot, which allows employees to work from home. Nowadays a significant number of people willing to work remotely from home, because it saves their time and provide a better personal and professional work-life balance. While it also comes with some drawbacks such as some sectors like healthcare and emerengcy sector jobs need presence of employees. I believe the advantages are far more than the disadvantages.

On the one hand, one of the primary benefit of remote working is that it gives employees more flexibility. As a result, they have more time to spend it with their family and friends which helps in reducing stress and they become more productive. In addition, it also saves their travel time and allows them to work efficiently without having any inconvenience. Secondly, by working remotely employees does not feel the pressure of the work environment, they feel more comfortable and relax at their place, therefore, they do not feel any nurvousness while working.

On the other hand, it coms with some drawbacks. Firstly, there are some working sectors that required physical presence of employees, such as, the healthcare and emergency sector jobs. For instance, a hospital required staff to operate and emergency sector like firefighter and disaster management departments need staffs to run. Furthermore, new join workers feel lack of guidance at work. For example, if a intern or fresher need some assist they can not get that due to lack of communication. Moreover, remote work decrease the teamwork among employees.

In conclusion, while it does not allow all sectors of job to work remotely and also comes with some drawbacks, I believe the advantages of this trend is clearely outweigh than the disadvantages.