In many countries today, crime novels and TV dramas are becoming more and more popular? Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In recent times, crime related books and TV dramas have witnessed a surge in popularity in many countries. This essay will explore the various reasons behind this trend. As far as my opinion goes, the works of fiction and crime series should be embraced and celebrated for its significance.

Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this positive trend is engaging and thrilling experience provided by this genres that create a sense excitement and mystery throughout the story. Moreover, TV drama series also reflect the psychological behaviour of a criminal mind that depict how numerous factors force a culprit to do harmful crimes. For instance, a popular Indian crime TV show called “Crime Patrol” provide a various real-life crime stories, through which background of each story is analyse properly to navigate the main purpose behind the crime. In addition to this, these dramas have ability to satisfy human curiosity for the outcome of such illegal acts.

Furthermore, crime fiction serve as a powerful tool for both educating the public and by creating social awareness. The writers of fiction novels and directors or scriptwriters of illegal acts series publish stories related to the daily life crisis, such as, child labour, corruption, inequality, cold-blood murders, rapes and so on. By having an idea about the consequences of such illegal acts, people tend to stay alert and aware around their surrounding.

In my opinion, increasing popularity of crime fiction dramas is a positive trend because it not only provide eye-opening information about ongoing agenda in the society, but also present a platform to discuss ongoing social issues and measures to cure them.

To conclude, it is hard to neglect the different purposes served behind the work of a crime fiction, by providing entertainment to the audience, educating public about social problems and alerting viewers about the seriousness of crimes.