In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, Immigration is becoming most popular among some people in most countries for better career opportunities. In order to find job, people are moving to different parts of world without their family and friends. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of migrating to foreign countries alone in search of work and try to draw one conclusion.

I will start by looking at the advantage of shifting away from home-place. One of the major plus point of switching to western countries helps to find ample amount of job opportunities in their related field . For instance, The career related to underground natural resources like petroleum are high in Middle- East countries like Saudi Arabia, Dubai, etc. , compared to other parts in the world. If person have educational background from Mineral engineering ,then , moving to Middle-East from his home-land will be a great opportunity for future development. Second benefit of travelling to another countries is financial growth with their professional lifestyle. For example, Moving to USA helps to earn more and stabilize their family standards in home-country, because of its currency exchange rate.

When listing about the drawbacks of moving abroad alone for professional reasons, I feel, the worst part is language barrier. For clear understanding, If person moves from India to Germany, there will be huge language problem because of the language spoken in Germany. Another major disadvantage is home-sickness. During immigrants initial stage, this will be small issue but after some days ,this will become major problem in their daily life especially for people who are close to their family and friends.

In-spite of the fact, the weigh benefits and drawbacks will be vary from person to person based on personality. In my opinion, though we have few drawbacks, leaving comfort zone in search of future endeavor always a best way to be successful.