In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The relocation of families and friends in order to obtain employment is an increasingly widespread problem in various countries these days. While there are some potential benefits that could be yielded from this vogue, I strongly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, the popularity of leaving families and friends to seek work could be advantageous to some extent. First and foremost, it aids individuals in enriching their essential life skills. As becoming self-reliant, it is imperative for them to learn how to cover the full range of mundane household chores such as cleaning, shopping as well as managing their budget. Second of all, the enormous income resulting from being able to find work in another country might help individuals earn their living, even sending money home.

On the other hand, there is a plethora of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that leaving countries to seek work could be fraught with pitfalls. One key rationale is the lack of interpersonal conversation. People who are living away from their relatives do not have the usual family support networking; thereby, they often find themselves in situations where they encounter difficulties and feel isolated. This desperation can make them more willing to trust individuals who offer support, resulting in easily falling prey to unscrupulous companies and people with ulterior motives. Another repercussion primarily lies in the development of their countries. The inclination of young potential laborers to move to another nation will result in a labor shortage in their country; as a result, it will seriously affect that country’s future.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that moving abroad to find work could give rise to a host of ramifications, I hold a firm belief that the negative impact it brings such as the lack of interpersonal communication and the risk of being enticed is far more significant than its upside.