In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The debate over the pros and cons of searching for job options away from home has appeal a significant amount of attention. While some advocates often point out the freedom and independency that solitary life brings, I propone that a familiar environment enables people to thrive.

It is irrefutable that moving away from family and friend is a milestone of life, marking the person is capable of taking care of themselves. Likewise, it provides him/her with an opportunity to broaden horizons and experience the life outside comfort zone. For those who grow up in a chaotic family environment, finding work in different cities renders them to start their life over, while keeping the disharmony away.

Conversely, the proponents of working near home often look at the convenience it offers. Family and friends now work as a safety base providing people with daily necessities and supports. For example, tremendous amount of money can be saved when the person lives in the family house, eats and does laundry at home. Further, family and friends are always ready to embrace the unhappiness and anxiety from work and everyday life, which empower the person with love and full support. Harboring the kindness in mind, the person can thrive with no doubt.

In conclusion, in spite of the benefits that working away from home brings, the undeniable facts is that people feel safe dwelling with people who they love and care for. While I do recognize working and living far away from home as a negative phenomenon, I respect people’s free will in making decisions according to their situations.