In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, it is argued that people have to stay away from their relatives and acquaintances in order to seek job opportunities. Although this phenomenon can exert some drawbacks in feelings of loneliness, I firmly believe that the benefits would outweigh the disadvantages due to the career prospects.

On the one hand, the tendency towards many individuals choosing to live far away from their families and friends can create lots of disadvantages. One primary drawback is that they can have an isolated feeling. This is because individuals might move to new places that they usually are not familiar with, and there are no close friends which they can express emotion to, leading to feelings of isolation and loneliness, which can be considered as a means of depression. For example, the number of Vietnamese students who move to foreign countries to study abroad can have some sense of emptiness due to the lack of family members. Consequently, these negative conditions can pose a serious threat to their mental and physical well-being.

On the other hand, despite the disadvantages aforementioned above, I am inclined to believe that the benefits surpass the drawbacks. One key factor is that individuals can have numerous opportunities for their career chances. This comes down to the fact that people relocate to cutting-edge nations to broaden their horizon about their academic skills and jobs that they want to obtain. For instance, many laborers in Vietnam export to Japan to get access to massive job opportunities, which can help them earn a living and support financial security to diminish financial burden for their families. As a result, as citizens inevitably have more chances for their career developments, they might migrate to other countries to seek personal growth and sacrifice the time staying with their families.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that staying away from family members and close friends can provoke the feeling of desolation. I strongly contend that this trend can pave the way for individuals’ employment prospects.