In many countries, young people are choosing to delay marriage and focus on their careers instead. Some people see this as a positive development, while others believe it has negative consequences for society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views about whether early marriage is good for stability. While marrying at a young age might seem reasonable to some, others consider it a limitation on their career. From my perspective, delaying marriage can eventually lead to an increase in various types of violence in society.

Firstly, finding the right partner early on gives people the will to expedite marriage and find a suitable home with emotional stability. As a result, the rates of harassment and divorce in society may decrease. Subsequently, it is possible to raise future generations with good morals as well as established bonds. Furthermore, these well-raised people will build a sustainable society with lower levels of violence.

Moreover, early marriage offers benefits centered on long-term companionship and shared personal growth. Couples often build their careers together and develop stronger communication skills. They also experience less “emotional baggage” from past relationships compared to those who marry later.

However, when the marriage rate declines, it frequently leads to a lower birth rate. Therefore, smaller families over generations will lead to societal decline and make the population more susceptible to aging. Taking Japan as an example, the government is trying to curb this phenomenon by creating seminars and gatherings that encourage marriage. According to a study, Japan’s population will decrease significantly by 2050. Furthermore, some statistics suggest that delay in marriage can lead to social issues and crimes due to the frustration of young people.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it is best for governments to encourage young people to prepare for marriage early. This will help create a brighter and more stable future for the whole society.