In many large cities, people waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion on the roads. What are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In some urban areas, the majority of people spend a lot of time while waiting in traffic jams in each passing day. The 2 primary causes of this problem are poor development of infrastructure and the lack of public transportation. I will suggest 2 solutions including comprehensive policies for the improvement of underground transportation by the government and each person needs to confess their social responsibility for reducing traffic issues.

In the last few years, due to the insufficient inner structure of the metropolitan traffic issues have increased. Therefore, citizens are staying for many hours in their cars instead of studying or relaxing at their home. For example, in Ulaanbaatar city, Mongolia, population is just around 1. 5 million, while people waste almost 9 hours on the road in a week. Similarly, as transporting service is not accessible for everyone, people likely to utilize their own vehicles. Tiny roads and a lot of private vehicles directly affects the traffic congestion.

To reduce traffic jams, increasing the underground transporting service such as metro is one of the most effective methods. Moreover, it is friendlier than vehicles for environment, and saves time because it travels at high speed. For instance, Japan is overpopulated country on the tiny territory, whereas they intelligently solved this problem by promoted public transportations and developed optimal intersections. However, each person has to contribute to it such as by using public transport more than a private one.

In conclusion, traffic congestion is relative for everybody, no one can avoid it. Therefore, the optimal solutions are the participation of everyone and to take appropriate steps from the government.