In many large cities, people waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion on the roads. What are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Many large cities in the world have been faced with traffic jam daily which led to time consumption in citizens. This essay would like to look into some causes and give possible solutions.

Obviously, it is reported that there are quite a lot of annoyance with regard to this issue. First and foremost, one major worry is probably the poor infrastructures. This is clearly alarming because citizens usually waste their time everyday due to the careless examined traffic light system. The rough road is also containing a lot of dangers with rocks and hole appearing everywhere can cause many dangerous accidents. Additionally, another major cause for concern has to be the people’s awareness. This need to be seen as a sensitive matter as people were the main reason for the traffic jam. Some citizens go against the law and cause serious congestions on the road. With above mentioned things, a lot of solutions will be highlighted as follow.

Clearly, there are a number of actions that could be taken. When dealing with the first problem, the easiest way to work it out would be the infrastructure improvement. By using the government’s funding and national resources, the traffic light system and bumpy road can be easily fix to save the citizen’s time. Moreover, by widen the public transport’s lanes, government can encourage people to travel by bus, train and reduce the traffic jam. Taking on the second problem, the most successful way to confront this is to raise citizen’s awareness. Through raise the fines for blow the red light and drunken driving, government can minimize the accidents and congestions on the road.