In many large cities,many people are living alone or as a small family unit rather than living in extended families Is it negative or positive development?

In many cities the pattern of life has been change,many people nowadays prefer to live in small family circle or alone, searching for privacy and convenience.however this can lead to unpredictable results.this essay will discuss both if this shifing is a positive or negative development.

on the one hand , this can be a positive develpment,as it has many effects on the person. living alone or in small family provide more privacy and convenience for example possessing a room.moreover,it allows people to have respônsability on their own lives,since they don’t have someone to rely on.also this urge them to develop more than the people who live in large families.therefore many people prefer to live in small famiy or even alone.

on the other hand,the impact of this king or life do not resctricted only on the positive.however, it has some drawbacks.the major one loneliness and other psychological disorders such depression and anxiety.because of the lack of familial interactions,which is one of the mains resources of happiness. in addition

living alone in many cases has is not safe and has a high rate of risk especially for patients.so the obsence of security is a big disadvantage in this case.

in conclusion, although people who prefer living alone or in small family units instead of with extended family have stong and valid arguments about their choice,they suffer from many challenges.personally i think the hybrid pattern will be the best.because it gives the opportunity to be responsable and develop in the same time maintain the atmospher of being surrounded by family.which plays a crucial role in individual life.