In many modern cities, people are increasingly choosing to live in 'micro-apartments' with very limited space. Why is this trend occurring? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many ccountries, citizens are choosing to live tiny flats to reduce high costs. There are several benefits and drawbacks of this decision.

On the one hand, micro-apartments is cheap so it makes the apartment affordable. Nowadays, everything that people use everyday such as fridge, phone and everything people eat is pricey that most people can not afford to flat which is high priced. Also, there are another advantage of small flat. Small flat helps to save energy and time. How? People clean their house every weekend. If flat is small, they will not spend too many time and energy to clean only one room or all day to clean whole house. Also, cleaning chemestry is expensive so people won’t pay for it often.

On the other hand, people can not invite guests to their house because of size apartment. As soon as, in tiny houses is only one room , kitchen and restroom which makes it to hard invite someone. Also, in micro-apartments there are not personal space which makes people feel anxious and uncomfortable in their own flat.

According to these facts, I think, the best option is living alone in micro-apartments. However, if person decide to live with friends or family they should choose a large flat because of their own comfort.

In conclusion, many people choose to live in micro-flats because of еру сost of livivng is high. They are choosing micro-flats because of financial problems.