In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think that are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, some parts of the world are experiencing their children and teens are spending more time indoors rather than outdoors. This phenomenon could be caused by the changing generation that affects kids’ generation. But what are some of those factors actually?

The sophistication of technology is surely one of the biggest reasons. When I was a kid, technology is not that crowd in my house. I spent most of my times playing outside such as football, cycling, swimming, playing with wild animals and more. Compared to nowadays, with many gadgets around us, many people will feel enough inside their own house. Even playing with friends and family through gadgets can be done comfortably inside their own house and not require them to go outside.

Of course, this matter will hard to fall back into older generation where most us barely had gadgets and the easiest things to do was going outside. This can be improved by engaging more apps that include outdoor activity. The enhancement of virtual reality should be utilized by parents to improve their kids’ activity better. For example, children can use virtual reality to recognize type or kind of a tree, animal, places, and more. This way, parents can take their children out and get to know the world better.

In short, the involvement of parents is also important in engaging children activity inside or outside. Parents must actively push their children and make this as a new habit in order to balance between indoor and outdoor activity. There are a lot of stuff out there that children need to learn by itself, rather than just from the internet.