In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoor. what do you think are the causes of this problem? what measures could best be taken to solve it?

Nowadays almost everyone spends most of their time indoors during their childhood and adulthood period, and this trend is becoming more and more frequent. In this essay, I will examine the causes, such as phone addiction and strict parents, and offer possible solutions, including encouraging youth to sport as well as building both sport and educational facilities.

It is suggested that the primary reason is digital gadgets, today every child knows how to use modern technology such as smartphones. That’s why more children prefer staying at home and playing their online games or whatever which will entertain them, rather than going outside which is exhausting from their personal perspective. In other words,technology supports our comfort by helping us to do our work and study online. As a result teens become super lazy so they do everything from home, studying, working, shopping and even meeting, it’s on their hands to do it in-person or online. In some cases, many humans become scared of people at all, this could be linked to their trauma or they are mentally ill, then they can’t go out. Strong supervision is also popular among all parents these days. Some of them don’t allow their children to go out and play with their friends. Instead, they force them to study without a break, by this they become isolated forever.

Having said that, there is still hope to reverse this trend by explaining the importance of sunlight in both physical and mental health,then demonstrating the consequences of staying indoors. Astonishingly, in many rural areas, sports centres and outdoor entertainment places aren’t available as a result children don’t have a choice, building them would help us to prevent this trend. On top of that, establishing payment for use of messengers out of limited hours, as a result maybe they will hang out or study together with their friends rather than doing it by video call. Schools need to motivate them to do sports and physical activities like swimming, running, mountain hiking and so on. Parents need to set a clear time limit for sitting in their gadgets, so they can do more outdoor activities. In addition, if the governments will create free of charge camps for children and adults, they would enjoy going there year around.

It is said that the huge amount of time spent indoors by young people pose big problems for them. In this essay, I inspected the reasons and provided probable ways to tackle them.