In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoor. what do you think are the causes of this problem? what measures could best be taken to solve it?

Across the planet, it has been noticed that young generations prefer to stay at home. In this essay I will discuss which, for me, are the main causes and possible solutions. In my opinion, this attitude has been enhanced by Covid pandemic and social media development, but it is not as negative as we could think.

Globally, mass media like Instagram or TikTok reduced the personal interactions among people, and expecially among kids and teenagers. Besides this, the pandemic strongly contributed and worsened this situation. During this terrible period, people were obligated to stay at home. Obviously, after that were less likely to go out because they took the habits of staying indoor. However, many other young citizens felt the need of escaping from home’s walls and spend as more time outside as possiblle.

On the other hand, people can discover and develop new passions. During Covid pandemic many young online streamers became populat on the web. Their job is playing videogames, or just chatting, while many other people watch and interact with him using a live chat. This is the explaination of how staying at home can be an opportunity to start or to do something new that you have never considered.

Finally, I believe that spend time indoors should not be viewed as a negative attidute and it must not required to be solved. From my point of view, the most important thing is to leave enough space to creativity, and, even at home, new generations can use this time wisely.