In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoor. what do you think are the causes of this problem? what measures could best be taken to solve it?

It is becoming increasingly common for children and teenagers to spend time at home. While this can be attributed to a number of factors, the situation can be improved in various ways.

There are two main causes for this trend. One reason connected to this problem is the growing popularity of digital entertainment. In other words, video games streaming online platforms and social media are so engaging that young people prefer staying indoors rather than go outside. This prevents them from getting involved in physical activities that are usually done outdoors making them adapt to sedentary lifestyle which is unhealthy for them.

Another cause is safety concerns among parents. This means that crime rates , high volume of traffic and poorly maintained playgrounds in some urban areas make most parents keep their children at home where they feel their children are protected from potential dangers. For example, those living near the main roads do not allow their children to play outside fearing that their children accidently cross busy roads increasing the likelihood of car accidents.

To address the issue, several effective solutions can be implemented. One possible way for parents is to control their children’s screen time. If parents put a limit on the usage of digital devices, children have to go outside to play with their other children. This is vital for them to develop communication skills and their physical health since they will able to interacts with other children and do physical activities.

Another affective solution is that governments should create the save environment where children spend time and play safely. If governments invest in developing safer playgrounds in residential areas with surveillance cameras and making sure the constant presence of police officers along the main roads, parents can allow they children to go outside and play. This help those children to switch to an active lifestyle eventually.