In many parts of the world, people throw away broken items instead of repairing them, while others believe these items should be repaired and reused. What are the reasons for this trend? What solutions can you suggest?

In many countries today, people throw away broken things instead of fixing them. However, other people think we should fix and use them again. There is some reasons for this, but we can find simple solutions.

There is two main reasons why people throw away broken items. First, fixing things is very expensive. For example, if a person break a phone screen, fixing it costs same as a new phone. Second, new things is very cheap today. Shops sells cheap clothes and devices, so people easily buy new items. Also, many people is very busy today and they do not have time to find repair shops.

We can take some simple steps to solve this problem. First, government can help repair shops and make taxes lower. This will make repair services cheaper for normal people. Second, companies should make stronger products. If products is strong, they do not break easy. Finally, we can teach people in schools about why fixing things is good for nature. Also, opening more repair shops in cities can help people fix things fast.

In conclusion, high costs and cheap new products makes people throw away old things. However, lower repair prices and making strong products can help people fix and use items again.