In many parts of the world, people throw away broken items instead of repairing them, while others believe these items should be repaired and reused. What are the reasons for this trend? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays an increasing number of people are becoming concerned about in many parts of the world, individuals prefer throw away broken items instead of fixing them, while others state that these items should be repaired and reused. In the forthcoming lines of this essay I shall explain solutions and reasons why it is happening.

One of the most prevalent reasons why trowing away items is growing rapidly around the globe is fixing and repairing costs expensive, especially electronic items. Repairing elecronic items costs half of the initial price because it requires to replace a myriad of small components which takes a long time. For example, to repair devices, such as television, laptop, computer, phone, repair technican predominantly spend a lot of time just to scrutinize the problem which prevent device from working normally. After, repair technican starts to replace broken parts of the item, which also takes significantly a lot of time. Therefore, resident prefer to throw away it. Moreover, the second most fundamental reason is there is a significant disparity between new and and repaired items. Repaired items have some detrimental outcomes even they are fixed, because the functionality of the item may deteriorate after it has been repaired. It would be better to purchase new one.

However, there are some solutions to encourage people do not throw away broken items. Firstly, government can reduce taxes in repair shops. Consequently, it leads to decreasing of the price to repair. For instance, in many countries there is a expensive tax in repair shops. If tax will be reduced, the price to repair also decreased, and people would repair items. Furthermore, companies which produce items they do not sell details of this items or make their commodity less quality. If the government will implement new rule which force companies to sell details of the commodity. It would be great solution.

To summarize all given information and opinions, for this trend there are solutions like implementing new rule and reducing tax, and also reasons, such us expensive repairing and lose initial functionality.