In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is continuous broadcasting of sports on television. Many people think that this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. In this essay, I will explain why I partially agree that continuous sport broadcasting discourages the youth from doing sports themselves.

First of all, I agree that continuous coverage of different types of sport may prevent the young from starting to develop their skills in it. There are some reasons why it is happening in my opinion: young people used to relax and do not do anything except watch television, or their skills make them think it is difficult to achieve. It’s easier for them to watch others do it, to get the dopamin, and continue to degrade.

On the other hand, sportsmen who continue to be shown on TV can motivate young people. They show how far a person can go if he wants to. Everytime when your favorite athlete makes progress or wins a game you feel really happy, which gives you a power and desire to try something new and do not give up.

Summarize this information, I will not say that broadcasting of sports discourages the young or not, it is actually very individual. It all depends on personality and other facts of people who like watching sports. In conclusion, television is a weird thing that consumes our minds and slows it down, which makes people forget about reality and makes it harder to move on in a real life.