In many places large amount of food are wasted. What might be the reasons for this problem? What can be done to reduce food waste?

In many parts of world, a huge amount of food are wasting. While this can be attributed to consumer overbuying and poor storage infrastructure, and the number of steps should be taken to mitigate these problems.

On the one hand, there a number of reasons why this is happening in today’s modern life. One of the main reason is that consumer do not take care of how huch food they are buying on a monthly basis. These trend negatively effect to the environment and causes a big amount of waste food. As the result, most of this actions ended up with getting thrown out instead of being used. Poor storage systems is another problem that many companies cannot keep fresh their products such as food, fruits, and vegetables. This can cause a large amount food are wasting and these products are not edible in the form of fresh produce, and then they are sending to fields where waste food is gathering there, and these actions took place by large companies and supermarkets.

There are many ways to reduce the amount of food waste, and i think one of the best solution is to increase public awareness of just how much food they use for one month which help for them raise awareness of the food being wasted. these solution help for them to how to better plan their monthly food requirements and not to over spend on food that they do not need which can be great for their budget and enviroment. another solution is that governments should play an important role for limiting suppermarkets actions that they are wasting a huge amount of food. this is because these markets do not have enough storages such as freezers and others which results in food being wasted. Government should implement new rules to supermarkets action or invest some money to provide better storage system in supermarkets and companies.

in conclusion, although there are several reasons why wasted food is increasing however i believe that these problems can be solved by rising people’s awearnes and setting up new rules by government.