In many places large amount of food are wasted. What might be the reasons for this problem? What can be done to reduce food waste?

In recent years, food wastage has become an increasingly serious issue in many parts of the world. This essay will examine the main factors contributing to this problem and propose effective solutions to mitigate its impact.

One of the leading causes of food waste is excessive purchasing by individuals, which often results in unused items being discarded. I have noticed that my aunt consistently purchases enormous food items, even though they are unnecessary. Over time, they spoil and she throws them. Hence, overbuying items can harm for environment and contribute environment to pollution. A further cause is a lack of awareness among consumers, especially children. They are more likely to misrepresent labels, such as ,, use by”, and they throw foods items away, and even they are edible. As a result, discarded ingredients encourage to increase the number of waste.

A possible solution to the issue at hand may be to calculate how many edible items are produced at factories when they are brought to markets. Consequently, the environment can be rebuilt. Another measure that can be implemented is that schools should teach students about some labels such as, ,, use by” and ,, best before ”, This approach is really helpful to construct recreational parks instead of landfills.

To conclude, food wastage remains the major issue around the world, mainly due to overbuying and negligence. However, this problem can be effectively addressed by controlling food manufacturing, ultimately, educating students about labels.