In many places, new homes are needed, but only spaces available for building them in the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

It is important to consider that the demand for houses in the market always exists. These days cities are being more and more crowded with no space for constructing new residential areas and developing buildings in the countryside is considered an option. I think not only do the negative consequences of only building houses in the countryside seem more, but renovating derelict buildings in cities with applying modern building design can address the issue.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why may not build mass buildings in the countryside. Firstly, unspoiled countryside is one of the best destinations for city dwellers for reliving their weekly stress and anxiety. People who escape from the hustle and bustle of cities, prefer to have short trips to suburban areas instead of traveling long distances on the weekend. Moreover, the environment may be degraded by building construction in the countryside. It is clear that the more trees that are cut down, the more buildings are built. So, plants and trees replaced by irons and concrete.

On the other hand, run-down buildings can be rebuilt in the cities with new methods which can accommodate more people. Thanks to modern architectural tools such as modular houses, architects can design cozy buildings. So, whenever old buildings need to be renovated, they can likely to change into high capacity modern buildings.

Overall, constructing only buildings in the countryside is not recommended for several reasons, including environmental degradation and losing the unwind place for people who live in cities. The better choice may apply modern architectural technics to accommodate more people in cozy houses in city areas. That is why, the number of buildings in the countryside can be reduced.