In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned equipment to improve their performance. This essay will discuss the cause of this phenomenon, and how punishment can decrease this unfair activity.

Firstly, talking about the causes, I would say that the main reason behind this is the greed of success which is present in most of players. When the see, that other players are doing well, but they are not able to defeat them, they continue cheating. They use illegal equipments and supplements to increase their strength and health. Moreover, an international, hockey player was caught using banned supplements to maximize his performance. Another reason behind this, is the competition among the players, to perform better than each other. Sometimes, they start hating each other, which forces them to do such illegal activities.

Conversely, sport authorities are making strict rules and punishments to decrease the level of these kind of doings. They are giving huge fines to the athletes, and banning them for the rest of their career. Another solution for this, is to motivate the players, not to do those practices. Most players do this, when they feel that they are not doing great in their games. However, a great step was taken by the cricket board of India, when they banned one of their player, because he was using powerful injections for his extra pace in the balling. After that occasion, many sportsman leaved these banned substances.

In conclusion, I would say, that one of the biggest reason behind usage of these illegal substances is the increasing competition among the sportsman in these games. They try their best, but when the fails, they start doing wrong activities. And the best solution, to decrease these issues, is to ban the players permanently, so that no one would do that again in their career.