In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

The use of banned substances in professional sport had been a pervasive issue, imposing threats to the integration of the sport and life of the athletes. This essay will explore the underlying cause of this phenomenon and propose a potential solution to address the challenge associated with the use of prohibited substances.

One primary cause of this phenomenon is the immense pressure of the competition to achieve a high level of performance. The cutthroat competitive environment of the sport compelled the athletes to go beyond using the chemical which enhanced their strength. Furthermore, winning the tournament comes with the heft price and recognition in the world. Therefore, performance resort to use the banned substance as it is shortcut to the success. Insufficient education about the consequences of the substance is the other factor contributing. Athletes may have the lack of knowledge of using the substance and the sever repercussion of their career.

There are few solutions that can be implemented to guide the sport person. Firstly, comprehensive education programs about the use of the substance and enlighten about the danger it poses to body, as well as these programs should also includes the fines and penalties they must endure once caught. Stricter testing protocols for the drugs for instance, organizers should provide the advance equipment for running the test on the athletes.

In conclusion, use of prohibited substance in sport is the multifaceted issue driven by the immense pressure of the competition, financial incentives, inadequate of knowledge and weak testing protocols. The tournament organizer should emphasize on the developing the assist of high technology to testing and providing the knowledge of the harm drugs can caused.