In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

An achievement for athletes is giving a medal for their countries which will be written as a hero. So that for athletes winning a race is precious what ever it takes including using doping to boost their performances. In my opinion, there are thousands ways to be a winner without using harmful stuffs. In this essay, I will elucidate roots of problems and delve alternative solutions.

Using of banned substance by some athletes is pushed by their willing to win in a race. Sometimes to have endurance and stability in a competition athletes take a shortcut by consuming instant formula. Their motivations to win is bigger than their scary of punishments for instance some athletes take a pill before they go into battlefield. Sensation to be a winner especially in a phenomenal events such as Olympics is prestigious for their careers. If they get a medal, country will reward them gifts and will entitle them as hero.

However, using drugs in competitions are prohibited, the athletes should get others ways to win. One of the solutions is exercise in a long run to have strong and physical body especially in an extreme condition. By training, the athletes with discipline activities so their body get use to face hurdle conditions. In addition, rather than using doping, making traditional herb can be a substitution. Moreover, a country which has abundance of biodiversity such as Indonesia has various traditional herbs from locals and indigenous peoples. If it is adopted in more modern way, it will also contribute to preserve our heritage culture not become extinct. Therefore, it will benefit everyone, not only for sports but also for local communities.

In conclusion, as an athletes to be a winner has became their dreams with betting and risking everything including by taking medical pills as booster. This due to their motive wants to be a hero. However, in my view a hero should consider the way how they win, it should be chased by a good way without using a chemical booster but exercise more and take some alternative boosters such as traditional formulation herbs.